Mubea acquires Cyclone Manufacturing with Norton Rose Fulbright

Global law firm Norton Rose Fulbright has advised Muhr und Bender KG (Mubea) on the complete acquisition of the Canadian aerospace company Cyclone Manufacturing. Cyclone will be integrated into the Mubea Aviation Division as a legally independent unit.

With this acquisition, Mubea complements its production and technology expertise and continues to invest in strategic growth in the global aerospace industry. Mubea is taking over all approximately 700 employees of the four Cyclone plants in Ontario, Canada, and the plant in Krasnik, Poland.

Muhr und Bender KG, headquartered in Attendorn, Germany, is a lightweight construction specialist for automotive and aerospace components and generated sales of approximately € 3.0 billion in 2022 with more than 14,000 employees at 50 locations. Cyclone Manufacturing Inc is an owner-managed aerospace company that has been operating since 1964 with production facilities in Canada and Poland. The group is a vertically integrated full-service provider of 3-5 axis machining, sheet metal fabrication, tube bending, welding and structural assembly of aerospace structural components.

The transaction was supported in-house by Christian Carius (Head of Corporate Development) and Dr Sascha Grimm (Group General Counsel, pictured left).

Norton Rose Fulbright advised Mubea with an international team led by partner Stefan K. Kutscheid (Corporate/M&A, Frankfurt, pictured right).

The German team also consisted of Karsten Kühnle, Dr Ariane Theissen, Felix Reiner (all corporate/M&A, Frankfurt), Tino Duttiné, Philipp Fricke (both tax, Frankfurt), Dr Tim Schaper, Dr Noby Cyriac and Tobias Teichner (all antitrust, Hamburg).

The Canadian team consisted of Roger Bill, Peter Riddell, Elliot Shapiro, Nicolas Labrecque, Jean-Philippe Bonneau-Desjardins, Roxanne Caron, Stephanie Fontana, Julia Godolphin (all corporate/M&A, Montreal), Gayle Seguin (corporate/M&A, Ottawa), Caroline Desbiens (corporate/M&A, Québec City), Kelly Prested, Diana Weir (both corporate/M&A, Toronto), Nikita Stepin, Denise Pope (both IP, Montreal), Emile Berzghal (banking, Montreal), Eric Vice, Maria Tsetsos (both banking, Toronto), Guillaume Michaud (disputes, Montreal), Stephen Natrass, Alexander Carden, Erin Brown (all disputes, Ottawa), Ted Brook (disputes, Toronto), Antoine Desroches, Michel Gosselin-Trépanier (both tax, Montreal), Joshua Sprague, Oliver Moore, Elizabeth Kazakov (all real estate, Ottawa), Deborah Doucet (real estate, Toronto), Chris Hersh, Erika Woolgar (both antitrust, Toronto) and Joseph Cohen-Lyons (employment, Toronto).

The London team consisted of Jamie Cooke and Jack Jeffries (both antitrust, London).

The Mexican team consisted of Hernan Gonzales and Dante Trevedan (both banking, Mexico City).

The French team consisted of Marta Giner Asins, Constance Chevreste, Arnaud Sanz and Hélène Pigassou (all antitrust, Paris).

The US-American team consisted of Andrew Eklund (antitrust, Washington, DC).

The Polish team consisted of Agnieszka Braciszewska, Maciej Dubiel, Aneta Janecka, Artur Joncyzk, Jan Nowjalis, Magdalena Olechniewicz-Blocher, Malgorzata Patocka, Damian Pawlak, Piotr Straw, Karol Truszkowski (all corporate/M&A, Warsaw).